MMGA Governance

The Manitoba Master Gardener Association is governed by volunteers who are elected from the Master Gardener membership on an annual basis to serve on the MMGA Board of Directors. Board members are supported in their roles by both Master Gardeners (MGs) and MG Interns who serve on various MMGA committees.

Board of Directors 2023-2024

Past Chair — Shelley Walker (Winnipeg)
Chair — Sandy Venton (Winnipeg)
Treasurer — Lynne McCarthy (Winnipeg)
Secretary — Sharon Gray (Winnipeg)
Education Standards Director — Linda Dietrick (Winnipeg)
Online Media Director — Nadine Kampen (Winnipeg)
Membership Director — Jane Zoutman (Winnipeg)
Newsletter Director  — Brenda Evans (Winnipeg)
Special Events and Fundraising Director — Elsie Kathler (Steinbach)
Volunteers Director — Diane Daignault (Winnipeg)
Virginia Stephenson (Winnipeg)
Karen Strobel (Winnipeg)

2023-2024 Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of each month, with meetings commencing at 2 pm.

September 28/23, October 19/23, November 16/23, January 18/24, February 15/24, March 21/24, April 18/24

Annual General Meeting
Saturday May 4, 2024 starting at 9:00am.
CMU Conference Room, South Side
600 Shaftesbury Boulevard

2023 MMGA Annual Report
Includes Chair’s report, reports for Education, Membership, Newsletter, Online Media, Special Events, and Volunteers, and Treasurer’s report.

View proposed amendments to MMGA By-laws: click here